Nettlebed Community  -  Nettlebed Parish Council
South Oxfordshire Chilterns

Cllr. Mr Jonathan Sedwell


01491 641647

Cllr. Mrs Barbara Lewis

Vice Chair

01491 641648

Cllr. Mr. Norman Gibson

01491 641559

Cllr. Mr. David Butler

01491 641744

Cllr. Mr. Jeremy Simon

01491 641320

Cllr. Mr. Bob Collier

01491 641967

Cllr. Mr. Greg Cupitt-Jones

01491 641814

Cllr. Mr Geoff Bond


Mrs Jane Pryce


0118 947 5915

Parish Council Meetings are held in the Village Club - All are welcome.
The Annual Parish Meeting (APM) is held in April in the Community Centre (NSCC)

Do come along to our meetings.

Dates for future meetings and reports from past Parish Council meetings
Council meetings are usually held on the 1st available Wednesday in January, March, May, July, September, November

There are two annual meetings:

The Annual Parish Meeting (APM) is held in April and is a “Drop-in” meeting for the parish.
It is not a formal parish council meeting.

The Annual Meeting of Council (AM) is held during the May parish council meeting.
It is the formal meeting to elect officers and adopt the annual accounts.

All parish council meetings are open to the public

Crocker End Management Committee
is a committee of the Parish Council to manage Crocker End Common comprising two Parish Councillors and four co-opted residents.
The common, registered number CL18 is subject to a Regulation Scheme under the 1899 Commons Act, granted in 1952 to the old Henley Rural District Council.
The current regulators since 1974 are SODC who have entered into a shared agreement with Nettlebed Parish Council to manage the common.

Please note that Crocker End Common is NOT part of Nettlebed and District Commons which are managed by the Conservators, details at

Nettlebed Parish Council

Nettlebed Newsletters published by Nettlebed Parish Council
Currently published spring and autumn. Content for future editions welcome -
email the editor or phone 01491 818021
Latest edition can be seen on line - earlier editions can be requested from archive.

Nettlebed Parish Council audited accounts on line:
Year ended 31st  March 2015
(14 page pdf)